Regal operates on a custom enterprise pricing model with no publicly listed per-minute rates; this guide covers what's known from third-party sources, what to ask during sales calls, and how to estimate your cost.

How much does Regal cost? Regal does not publish pricing; third-party sources report enterprise contracts starting in the mid-five figures annually, with per-minute rates negotiated based on volume and use case.

What's included in the per-minute rate? Not publicly specified; buyers should confirm whether telephony, speech-to-text, LLM inference, text-to-speech, and platform access are bundled or billed separately.

What else should you budget for? Phone numbers, premium voice models, CRM integrations, engineering time for flow customization, and compliance tooling may carry additional fees or require dedicated resources.

Quick answer box

Item Detail Source
Pricing model Enterprise contract, custom quote Not publicly listed
Published starting price Not publicly listed; third-party estimates suggest mid-five figures annually External estimates
Per-minute rate Not publicly listed; negotiated based on volume Not publicly listed
Platform or subscription fee Not publicly specified Not publicly listed
Free trial / credits Not publicly listed Not publicly listed
Enterprise plan Custom contracts for high-volume B2C contact centers Not publicly listed
Contract terms Not publicly specified; likely annual commitments for enterprise External estimates

What Regal is

Regal is an AI voice agent platform built for B2C contact centers and sales teams. The platform reportedly targets outbound calling at scale, with capabilities for appointment setting, lead qualification, and customer re-engagement. Regal's agents are designed to handle high call volumes across industries like insurance, home services, and financial services, according to third-party sources.

The platform targets operations teams and revenue leaders managing large outbound campaigns. Regal's architecture reportedly supports integration with CRM systems, dialer infrastructure, and compliance tooling. The platform is positioned as a replacement for or supplement to human outbound teams in high-volume B2C environments, based on available marketing materials.

How Regal pricing works

The pricing model

Regal does not publish a pricing page or public rate card. Based on third-party sources and vendor discussions reported on G2 and TrustRadius, Regal operates on a custom enterprise contract model. Pricing is negotiated based on expected call volume, use case complexity, integration requirements, and contract length.

External estimates suggest annual contracts start in the mid-five figures for teams running thousands of outbound calls per month. Per-minute rates are reportedly negotiated individually, with volume commitments influencing the final rate. No self-serve or pay-as-you-go option has been identified in available sources.

What the per-minute rate covers

Regal does not specify which cost components are included in its per-minute rate. Buyers should confirm during sales calls whether the following are bundled or billed separately:

  • Telephony and carrier costs (outbound minutes, inbound toll-free)
  • Speech-to-text (transcription of customer responses)
  • LLM inference (the language model powering agent responses)
  • Text-to-speech (voice synthesis for agent output)
  • Platform access (flow builder, analytics, integrations)

Some voice platforms bundle all five; others charge separately for telephony or premium models. Without public documentation, the Regal rate structure is not specified on available sources.

Limits and add-ons

No public documentation identifies concurrency limits, phone-number fees, or add-on pricing for Regal. Third-party sources suggest that enterprise contracts may include:

  • Concurrency tiers (maximum simultaneous calls, negotiated based on volume)
  • Phone numbers (local, toll-free, or international numbers may carry separate fees)
  • Premium voice models (higher-quality TTS engines or custom voices)
  • Support tiers (dedicated account management or priority support)

Buyers should request a detailed line-item breakdown during the sales process to identify which components carry additional fees.

Plan breakdown

Regal does not publish tiered plans. The platform operates on a sales-led enterprise model, with pricing tailored to each buyer's volume, use case, and integration needs.

During the sales process, Regal reportedly asks for:

  • Expected monthly call volume (total outbound minutes and call count)
  • Use case (appointment setting, lead qualification, customer re-engagement)
  • Integration requirements (CRM, dialer, helpdesk, calendar systems)
  • Compliance needs (consent capture, call recording, data retention policies)
  • Contract length (annual commitments may unlock lower per-minute rates)

Without a public pricing page, buyers cannot self-serve or estimate costs before talking to sales. The lack of transparency is a common friction point in enterprise voice-platform procurement, as noted in third-party reviews of similar platforms.

Estimate your monthly cost

Because Regal does not publish per-minute rates, the formula below uses placeholders. Replace the bracketed inputs with the rates provided during your sales call.

Formula:

monthly cost ≈ (calls per month × average minutes per call × [per-minute rate]) + [platform fee] + [phone-number fees] + [add-ons]

Inputs to clarify:

  • Calls per month: Total outbound attempts (not just connected calls; confirm whether Regal charges for unanswered or failed calls)
  • Average minutes per call: Median talk time for connected calls (varies by use case: 2–4 minutes for qualification, 5–10 minutes for appointment setting)
  • Per-minute rate: The all-in rate Regal quotes (confirm what's included: telephony, STT, LLM, TTS, platform)
  • Platform fee: Any monthly or annual subscription charge separate from per-minute usage
  • Phone-number fees: Cost per local or toll-free number
  • Add-ons: Premium voices, CRM integrations, dedicated support

Illustrative scenarios (assumptions only; not benchmarks):

Scenario Calls/month (assumption) Avg. minutes/call (assumption) Per-minute rate (assumption) Platform fee (assumption) Estimated monthly cost
Small team 1,000 3 $0.15 $500 $950
Mid-volume 10,000 4 $0.12 $1,500 $6,300
High-volume 50,000 5 $0.10 $3,000 $28,000

Replace these assumptions with your own call data and the rates Regal provides. The table is illustrative only; actual costs depend on negotiated terms.

Hidden and adjacent costs

Telephony and phone numbers

If telephony is not bundled into Regal's per-minute rate, you will pay separately for carrier costs. Outbound minutes to US numbers typically cost $0.01–$0.03 per minute through providers like Twilio or Telnyx. Toll-free inbound numbers add $1–$2 per month per number, plus per-minute inbound charges.

International calling carries higher rates. Confirm whether Regal includes telephony or whether you need to provision your own carrier account.

LLM and voice-model upgrades

If Regal charges separately for LLM inference or allows model selection, premium models (GPT-4, Claude) cost more per call than standard models. Text-to-speech engines also vary in price: basic TTS runs $0.000015–$0.00003 per character; premium voices (ElevenLabs, PlayHT) cost $0.0003–$0.0006 per character.

A 200-word agent response (roughly 1,000 characters) costs $0.015–$0.03 with basic TTS, $0.30–$0.60 with premium voices. At 10,000 calls per month, premium voices add $3,000–$6,000 to your bill. Confirm which models and voices are included in Regal's base rate.

Engineering time for flow development

Regal's platform reportedly requires custom flow development for each use case. Building and testing call scripts, handling edge cases, and integrating with CRM systems takes engineering time. A mid-complexity flow (appointment setting with calendar integration) may require 40–80 hours to build and refine.

At a blended engineering rate of $100–$150 per hour, initial development costs $4,000–$12,000. Ongoing maintenance (script updates, new integrations, bug fixes) adds 10–20 hours per month. Budget for dedicated engineering resources or a professional-services engagement.

CRM and helpdesk integrations

Connecting Regal to Salesforce, HubSpot, Zendesk, or other systems may require custom API work or middleware. Some platforms charge separately for integration modules or professional services. Confirm whether Regal includes pre-built connectors or whether you need to build and maintain integrations in-house.

Third-party integration platforms (Zapier, Workato) add $50–$500 per month depending on call volume and complexity. Direct API integrations require engineering time (see above).

Call review and QA tooling

Monitoring AI agent performance requires call recording, transcription, and sentiment analysis. If Regal does not include these features, you will need separate QA tooling. Call recording storage costs $0.01–$0.05 per call depending on retention policies. Transcription adds $0.01–$0.03 per minute.

Manual QA (listening to a sample of calls) requires operations time. A QA analyst reviewing 5% of calls at 10,000 calls per month spends 20–30 hours per month on review. Budget for dedicated QA headcount or third-party QA services.

Compliance and data retention

B2C outbound calling is regulated by the Telephone Consumer Protection Act (TCPA) in the US, GDPR in Europe, and similar laws globally. Regal's platform must support consent capture, call recording disclosures, and opt-out handling. Confirm whether Regal includes compliance tooling or whether you need to build it.

Data retention policies (storing call recordings and transcripts for 1–7 years) add storage costs. At $0.023 per GB per month (AWS S3 standard), storing 10,000 calls per month (average 5 minutes, 10 MB per recording) costs $100–$200 per month in year one, scaling with retention length.

Is Regal worth the price?

Regal's custom enterprise pricing suits high-volume B2C teams running tens of thousands of outbound calls per month. The platform reportedly delivers value when replacing or augmenting large human outbound teams, where the cost per conversation (human salary + benefits + management overhead) exceeds the per-minute AI rate.

For teams running fewer than 5,000 calls per month, the lack of a self-serve option and the engineering overhead required to build and maintain flows may outweigh the cost savings. Smaller teams often find better value in platforms with published pricing and pre-built templates.

Public review volume for Regal is limited; the recurring themes below are drawn from the available G2 / Trustpilot / TrustRadius coverage. Reviewers on G2 note that Regal's enterprise focus means longer sales cycles and higher upfront investment compared to self-serve platforms. The platform suits buyers with dedicated operations and engineering resources, not lean teams looking for plug-and-play solutions.

Regal alternatives to price against

Platform Pricing model Published starting price Best for
Bland AI Per-minute, self-serve $0.09/min (as listed on Bland AI's pricing page at time of writing) High-volume outbound with self-serve deployment
Vapi Per-minute, self-serve $0.05/min platform + third-party costs (as listed on Vapi's pricing page at time of writing) Developers building custom voice agents
Retell AI Per-minute, self-serve $0.08/min (as listed on Retell AI's pricing page at time of writing) Inbound customer support and qualification
11x (Julian) Custom quote; sold with the 11x platform Not publicly listed Inbound sales speed-to-lead and qualification alongside an outbound AI SDR
Synthflow Per-minute, self-serve $0.10/min (as listed on Synthflow's pricing page at time of writing) No-code voice agent deployment for SMBs

Bland AI publishes a self-serve per-minute rate and targets high-volume outbound teams. The platform includes telephony, STT, LLM, and TTS in the base rate, with volume discounts at higher tiers. Bland AI suits buyers who want transparent pricing and faster deployment than enterprise sales cycles allow. See the Bland AI pricing guide for a detailed breakdown.

Vapi separates platform fees from third-party costs (telephony, LLM, TTS), giving developers full control over the stack. The $0.05/min platform fee is the lowest published rate among major voice platforms, but total cost depends on which models and carriers you choose. Vapi suits technical teams building custom agents. See the Vapi pricing guide for cost estimation.

Retell AI targets inbound customer support and qualification, with a published per-minute rate and pre-built integrations for helpdesk systems. The platform suits contact centers handling inbound inquiries rather than outbound sales. See the Retell AI pricing guide for a comparison.

11x's Julian is an AI phone agent for inbound sales, sold as part of the 11x platform alongside Alice (AI SDR for outbound email and LinkedIn). Julian handles inbound speed-to-lead, qualification, and routing. Pricing is custom and negotiated based on inbound call volume and the broader 11x deployment. Julian suits revenue teams running both outbound (Alice) and inbound (Julian) motions in a single platform.

Synthflow has a no-code builder and published per-minute pricing, targeting SMBs and teams without engineering resources. The platform suits low-to-mid-volume use cases (under 5,000 calls per month) where ease of deployment outweighs customization depth. See the Synthflow pricing guide for details.

How to negotiate

Commit to volume for a lower per-minute rate

Voice platforms typically offer volume discounts. If you expect to run 20,000+ calls per month, commit to a minimum volume in exchange for a lower per-minute rate. Confirm whether the commitment is monthly or annual, and whether unused volume rolls over or expires.

Clarify what's included in the per-minute rate

Ask Regal to itemize the per-minute rate. Confirm whether telephony, speech-to-text, LLM inference, text-to-speech, and platform access are bundled or billed separately. If telephony is excluded, calculate the additional carrier cost (typically $0.01–$0.03 per minute) to compare total cost across vendors.

Cap overage charges

If your contract includes a volume commitment, negotiate a cap on overage charges. Some vendors charge 2–3× the base rate for usage above the committed tier. A capped overage rate (e.g., 1.5× base rate) limits downside risk if call volume spikes.

Negotiate concurrency tiers upfront

Concurrency limits (maximum simultaneous calls) can bottleneck high-volume campaigns. Confirm the included concurrency tier and the cost to add capacity. Negotiate higher concurrency upfront if you plan to scale quickly, rather than paying for emergency upgrades mid-contract.

Pilot before signing an annual contract

Request a pilot period (30–90 days) to test call quality, integration stability, and agent performance before committing to an annual contract. Pilots reduce risk and give you negotiation room if the platform underperforms.

Confirm data-retention and compliance terms

Ask whether call recordings and transcripts are included in the base rate or billed separately. Confirm how long data is retained and whether you can export recordings for compliance audits. TCPA and GDPR compliance may require specific retention policies; ensure Regal's contract supports your legal obligations.

Verdict

Regal's custom enterprise pricing suits high-volume B2C outbound teams (10,000+ calls per month) with dedicated engineering and operations resources. The platform reportedly delivers value when replacing large human outbound teams, where the cost per conversation exceeds the negotiated per-minute AI rate. Teams running appointment setting, lead qualification, or customer re-engagement at scale may find Regal's enterprise focus a good fit.

For teams running fewer than 5,000 calls per month, the lack of published pricing, the sales-led procurement process, and the engineering overhead required to build and maintain flows may outweigh the cost savings. Smaller teams often get faster deployment and clearer cost visibility from self-serve platforms like Bland AI, Vapi, or Synthflow.

Buyers should compare Regal against platforms with published pricing to establish a baseline cost per call before entering enterprise negotiations. Request a detailed line-item breakdown during the sales process to identify which components (telephony, LLM, TTS, platform) are bundled and which carry additional fees.

Frequently asked questions

How much does Regal cost per minute?

Regal does not publish per-minute rates. Third-party sources suggest enterprise contracts negotiate rates based on volume, use case, and contract length. Buyers should request a detailed quote during the sales process and compare it against platforms with published pricing (Bland AI, Vapi, Retell AI) to establish a market baseline.

Does Regal have a free trial?

No public documentation identifies a free trial or credit offer for Regal. The platform operates on a sales-led enterprise model. Buyers should request a pilot period (30–90 days) during contract negotiation to test call quality and integration stability before committing to an annual contract.

Is telephony included in Regal's pricing?

Not publicly specified. Buyers should confirm during sales calls whether telephony (carrier costs for outbound and inbound minutes) is bundled into the per-minute rate or billed separately. If telephony is excluded, add $0.01–$0.03 per minute for US calls to estimate total cost.

Does Regal charge for failed or unanswered calls?

Not publicly specified. Some voice platforms charge only for connected calls; others charge for all dial attempts, including busy signals, voicemail, and no-answer. Confirm Regal's billing policy during the sales process to avoid unexpected overage charges on high-volume campaigns.

Is there a minimum contract?

Not publicly specified. Enterprise voice platforms typically require annual contracts, with minimum volume commitments influencing the per-minute rate. Buyers should negotiate contract length, minimum volume, and cancellation terms during the sales process. Shorter pilots (30–90 days) reduce risk before committing to a full year.

How does Regal pricing compare to hiring a human receptionist or SDR?

A human outbound SDR costs $50,000–$80,000 annually (salary, benefits, management overhead) and makes 50–100 calls per day (roughly 1,000–2,000 calls per month). At a fully loaded cost of $60,000 per year, that's $5,000 per month or $2.50–$5.00 per call. An AI agent at $0.10–$0.20 per minute (2–4 minute average call) costs $0.20–$0.80 per call, a 75–90% reduction in cost per conversation. The SDR cost calculator provides a detailed comparison for outbound teams.

What's the cheapest alternative to Regal?

Among platforms with published pricing, Vapi has the lowest platform fee ($0.05/min) but requires buyers to provision their own telephony, LLM, and TTS, which adds third-party costs. Bland AI ($0.09/min all-in) and Retell AI ($0.08/min all-in) bundle all components and suit buyers who want transparent, self-serve pricing. See the Vapi pricing guide and Bland AI pricing guide for detailed breakdowns.

How does Regal compare to 11x's Julian?

Julian is an AI phone agent for inbound sales, handling speed-to-lead, qualification, and routing. Julian is sold as part of the 11x platform alongside Alice (AI SDR for outbound email and LinkedIn). Pricing is custom and negotiated based on inbound call volume and the broader 11x deployment. Regal reportedly targets high-volume B2C outbound calling, while Julian suits revenue teams running both outbound (Alice) and inbound (Julian) motions in a single platform. Buyers running only outbound should compare Regal against Bland AI or Vapi; buyers running both outbound and inbound should evaluate 11x's unified platform.

Last updated: October 2026.